Link to Executive Board Job Descriptions

President 2018-19
Mindy Hall
Mary E. Roberts Elementary School
290 Crescent Ave
Moorestown, NJ 08057
(856) 778-6635 x16170

Executive Director & Membership
Jim Lukach
54 Harrison Avenue
Milltown, NJ 08850
HP 732-846-6468  

President 2019-20
Jillian Shadis
Director of School Counseling
New Providence High School
35 Pioneer Drive
New Providence, NJ 07974
P: 908-464-4716 / F: 908-464-5118 

Immediate Past President 2017-18
Dana Kurilew
Supervisor of Counseling Services
Hunterdon Central Regional High School

Susan Hatch
113 Chincopee Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
HP 973-663-0779
CP 973-945-9856
Fax 973-663-0779

Patricia Israel
Overbrook High School
1200 Turnerville Road
Pine Hill NJ, 08021
856-767-8000 x3064

Technology Chair
Angela Cleveland, Webmaster
13 Tanglewood Ct.
Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852

Website Managers
Ashley Pritchard
AJ Reitter

High School VP and Scholarship Chairs
Kathleen Reilly
South Plainfield High School
200 Lake Street
South Plainfield, NJ 07080
908-754-4620 x 299

Sheila Brewer
Harker-Wylie Elementary School
Brown's Mills, New Jersey 08015
(609) 893-8141 extension 1185 



Middle School VP and Awards Chair
Elana Rudnick
Pierrepont Middle School
70 East Pierrepont Avenue
Rutherford, NJ 0707
201-438-7675 x 4376

Sarah Spence
Elizabeth Avenue School
363 Elizabeth Ave
Somerset, NJ 08873
732-356-0113 x2238

Elementary VP
Diane Lee
Arthur M. Judd Elementary School
1601 Roosevelt Avenue
North Brunswick, NJ 08902

Post Secondary VP
Kathy Shoemaker, Phd, LPC, NCC, ACS, CPS, Certified School Counselor
Assistant Professor of Practice Graduate School of Education
Rutgers University 10 Seminary Place
GSE 311 New Brunswick, NJ 08904

County President Liaison
Carl Palmer 

Counselor Educators Liaison

Stuart Roe, Ph.D., NCC
Assistant Professor
School Counseling Coordinator
Department of Counselor Education
The College of New Jersey
201 Education Building    P.O. Box 7718
Ewing, NJ 08628-0718
609-771-3033     Fax: 609-637-5166

NJDOE/Legislative Liaison Chairs
Mindy Hall
Mary E. Roberts Elementary School
290 Crescent Ave
Moorestown, NJ 08057
(856) 778-6635 x16170

Timothy Conway
Director of Guidance
Lakeland Regional High School 

Jill Kuppel
Estell Manor School District
128 Cape May Avenue
Estell Manor, NJ 08319
Phone: (609)-476-2267

Public Relations/Social Media Chairs
Jacqueline Schumacher
Franklin High School
500 Elizabeth Avenue
Somerset, NJ 08873
732-302-4200 ext. 5308

Marjorie Duffy
Hunterdon Central Regional High School
84 Rt 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Graduate Student Representative

College and Career Readiness Chairs

Parliamentarian/Bylaws Chair
Bruce Marich
Director of Enrollment Management
Brookdale Community College

Summer College Tour Chair
Carmine Venes
1418 Orchard Road
Mountainside, NJ 07092
WP 908-233-1086

NBCC Liaison
Jim Lukach

Member at Large
Sarah Spence

Ashley Pritchard

Professional Recognition Committee
Dana Karas
Director of Guidance
Franklin High School
732-302-4200 X5205


Job Descriptions:
Link to Executive Board Job Descriptions

Executive Board Expense Forms:
Non-Travel Expense Report 
Travel Expense Report

Executive Board:
If you have any corrections, please send updates to