New Jersey School Counselor Association (NJSCA) - Most Resilient Award (Grades 4-8)

Are you aware of a student who made an amazing turnaround or overcame a hardship?

If so, nominate them for the NJSCA Most Resilient Student Scholarship.

Five $100 scholarships available.

Download the PDF.

Deadline for submission: March 15, 2019

2019-2020 application link will be available in February 2020.

Middle School students are eligible to participate in the NJSCA Middle School Awards, which are held annually at the NJSCA Awards Dinner. 
NJSCA Awards $100 awards and plaques to five resilient students in grades four through eight. This award recognizes a student who made an amazing turnaround or overcame a hardship. Nominating school counselors must be a NJSCA Members.

Congratulations to the 2019 Most Resilient Student Awardees (Grades 4-8)

Vanessa Recor, 5th Grade Student, nominated by Maggie Walsh, School Counselor
Beers Street Elementary School, Hazlet, NJ

Aaron Clugston-Brecko, 7th Grade Student, nominated by Lori Amison, School Counselor
Fisher Middle School, Ewing, NJ

Nicholas Apostolis, 7th Grade Student, nominated by Eileen M. Quinn, School Counselor
Delaware Township School, Sergeantsville, NJ

Isaac Reidenbaker, 8th Grade, nominated by Sarah Kilpatrick, School Counselor & Janet Burdsall, School Psychologist
Southampton Township School #3, Southampton, NJ

Brianna Rosa, 8th Grade Student, nominated by Stacy Conner, School Counselor
Lopatcong Middle School, Phillipsburg, NJ

Photos from 2018 NJSCA Awards Dinner

The 2018 NJSCA Awards Dinner was May 24, 2018 at the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick, NJ.

Congratulations to this year's award winners!

  • William Auletta from Walter C. Black Elementary School, nominated by Jonathan Basmagy

  • George Bey from Franklin Park Elementary School, nominated by Jennifer Chernoski

  • Matthew Bond from Woodland Middle School, nominated by Kristin Flowers

  • Blessin Dilworth from Elizabeth Avenue Elementary School, nominated by Sarah Spence

  • Hannah Hutchins from Riverside Elementary School, nominated by Laura Galgoci

Link to 2018 Awards Dinner Brochure

Please contact the Middle School Awards Chairs, Elana Liebeskind at or Sarah Spence at with any questions.